FCA Receives Recognition in Texas Auto Writers Association Awards


The Jeep Renegade started out as a concept vehicle, and look how far it’s come! Let’s see if any of these concepts will make it to the mainstream!

Fiat Chrysler Automobiles is the organization that comprises Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, and Fiat automobile manufacturers. FCA received top honors from Texas Auto Writers Association awards last week.

The Texas Truck Rodeo is an annual event highlighting the best vehicles in the categories of pickup, crossover, SUV, and commercial vehicle. Ram won two awards in this year’s TAWA awards, with the full-size pickup truck award going to the 2016 Ram 1500 and the 2016 Ram 2500 getting the best heavy duty truck award.

Jeep swept every category it was entered in, including mid-size SUV for the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee, mid-size luxury SUV for the Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit, compact SUV for 2016 Jeep Cherokee, off-road utility vehicle for the 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, and compact crossover utility vehicle for the 2015 Jeep Renegade.

Dodge also took a win in the TAWA awards, the 2015 Dodge Durango being named the best full-size SUV.

This entry was posted in Dodge, Jeep, Ram and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s